People

Dr. Chiho Kim : Research Engineer II
Dr. Chiho Kim
Research Engineer II
chiho.kim@mse.gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 263
Interests: A "Digital Transformer" in materials science with a focus on polymer informatics
Dr. Huan Tran : Research Scientist II
Dr. Huan Tran
Research Scientist II
huan.tran@mse.gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 180
Interests: I am developing advanced numerical methods to bridge theoretical predictions and experimental realizations in materials science. My research spans over some classes of methodologies, e.g., machine learning and first principles, and various classes of materials, e.g., functional polymers and other organic-inorganic hybrid materials.
Dr. Kuan-Hsuan (Kevin) Shen : Postdoctoral fellow
Dr. Kuan-Hsuan (Kevin) Shen
Postdoctoral fellow
khshen@gatech.edu


Interests: My research focuses on integrating coarse-grained modeling, machine learning, and optimization for polymer membrane design.
Dr. Lihua Chen : Research Scientist II
Dr. Lihua Chen
Research Scientist II
lihua.chen@mse.gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 152
Interests:
Investigation of structure-property relationships of polymers using DFT and Classical MD
Polymer design using machine learning and deep learning
Dr. Arunkumar Chitteth Rajan : Postdoctoral fellow
Dr. Arunkumar Chitteth Rajan
Postdoctoral fellow
arunkumar.rajan@mse.gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 161
Interests: My research is about understanding the chemistry of polymers and their synthesis-pathways through machine learning aided density functional theory calculations.
Dr. Beatriz Gonzalez del Rio : Postdoctoral fellow
Dr. Beatriz Gonzalez del Rio
Postdoctoral fellow
brio3@gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 161
Interests: My project's objective is to use deep learning to teach quantum mechanics to machines with the final goal of performing large-scale simulations of materials with quantum accuracy.
Dr. rer. nat. Christopher Kuenneth : Postdoctoral and Alexander von Humboldt fellow
Dr. rer. nat. Christopher Kuenneth
Postdoctoral and Alexander von Humboldt fellow
christopher.kuenneth@mse.gatech.edu
https://kuenneth.dev
Room: LOVE 154
Interests: My main focus lies in applying deep learning methods from the computer sciences community in materials sciences to expedite the discovery and development of prospective materials along with their manufacturing process.
Dr. Harikrishna Sahu : Postdoctoral fellow
Dr. Harikrishna Sahu
Postdoctoral fellow
hsahu3@gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 154
Interests: My research is primarily focused on the property prediction and designing of conducting polymers. I am also keenly interested in establishing an autonomous machine learning platform to explore the chemical space of polymers.
Aubrey Toland : Graduate Student
Aubrey Toland
Graduate Student
artoland@gatech.edu


Ayush Jain : Graduate Student
Ayush Jain
Graduate Student
ayush.jain@gatech.edu


Brandon Phan : Graduate Student
Brandon Phan
Graduate Student
bp@gatech.edu


Janhavi Nistane : Graduate Student
Janhavi Nistane
Graduate Student
jnistane3@gatech.edu


Joseph Kern : Graduate Student
Joseph Kern
Graduate Student
jkern34@gatech.edu


Keara Frawley : Graduate student
Keara Frawley
Graduate student
keara.frawley@gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 153
Interests: My work focuses on combining computational simulations and gas gun experiments to understand the behavior of polymers under shock conditions.
Pranav Shetty : Graduate student
Pranav Shetty
Graduate student
pranav.shetty@gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 151
Interests: My research goal is to extract information and insights from polymer literature using natural language processing and use existing domain knowledge of polymers contained in scientific literature to extrapolate new knowledge.
Rishi P Gurnani : Graduate Student
Rishi P Gurnani
Graduate Student
rgurnani96@gatech.edu
https://rishigurnani.wordpress.com
Room : LOVE 151
Interests: I use machine learning to design and study hybrid and organic porous materials at scale. I’m on my way to becoming a porous thesaurus. What a pore attempt at a pun!.
Shivank Shukla : Graduate Student
Shivank Shukla
Graduate Student
sshukla67@gatech.edu


Yifan Liu : Graduate Student
Yifan Liu
Graduate Student
yifaninreallife@gatech.edu

Room: LOVE 153
Interests: I use density functional theory and classical potential to study and develop materials.
Chureh Atasi : Undergraduate Researcher
Chureh Atasi
Undergraduate Researcher
catasi3@gatech.edu


Cory Catron : Undergraduate Researcher
Cory Catron
Undergraduate Researcher
ccatron3@gatech.edu


Julia Laws : Undergraduate researcher
Julia Laws
Undergraduate researcher
julialaws@gatech.edu


Lakshmi Prerana Panchumarti : Undergraduate researcher
Lakshmi Prerana Panchumarti
Undergraduate researcher
lpanchumarti3@gatech.edu


Oliver Hvidsten : Undergraduate Researcher
Oliver Hvidsten
Undergraduate Researcher
ohvidsten3@gatech.edu


Sonakshi Gupta : Undergraduate Researcher
Sonakshi Gupta
Undergraduate Researcher
sonakshi1104@gmail.com


William Schertzer : Undergraduate researcher
William Schertzer
Undergraduate researcher
willschertzer@gatech.edu


 
 
 

Previous Members